Privacy Policy

1. General
  1.1 RoadShow Media Group Limited (“RoadShow”) is committed to protecting your privacy. Please read the Privacy Policy Statement carefully to understand our policies and practices regarding how your personal information will be treated. The Privacy Policy Statement applies to all registered and unregistered users of the RoadShow Website and may from time to time be updated, revised, reposted and changed as deemed necessary.
  1.2 By using the Website, you consent to our collection and use of your Personal Data as described in the Privacy Policy Statement.
  1.3 The following words and expressions shall have the following meaning: “Personal Data” means any identifying information or sensitive data (including but not limited to name, identity card number, gender, date of birth, contact details, occupation, e-mail address, Octopus Card number and credit card information, etc) of a person; and “Privacy Policy Statement” means this Privacy Policy Statement as amended from time to time and posted on the Website.
  1.4 In the event that there is any inconsistency between the English and the Chinese version of this Privacy Policy Statement, the English version shall prevail.
2. Your Privacy
  RoadShow respects your legal rights of privacy when collecting, storing, using and transmitting personal data and the Privacy Policy Statement explains our privacy policies and practices. It is our policy to pledge to comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Chapter 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong. In doing so, we will ensure compliance by our staff to the strictest standards of security and confidentiality.
3. Minimal Collection of Personal Data
  3.1 We collect your Personal Data when you register as a User or at times when you are requested to furnish us with your Personal Data.
  3.2 If you are under the age of 18, we recommend that you seek prior consent from your parent or guardian before providing us with any of your Personal Data.
  3.3 The purposes for which we may use your Personal Data include but are not limited to :
    (i) to provide and download content to you;
    (ii) to process your orders, send billing to and receive payment from you;
    (iii) to handle and follow up your service calls, enquiries and complaints;
    (iv) to better understand the demographics of our users and members to enable us to provide better services tailored to your needs;
    (v) to market our products and services;
    (vi) to verify your identity;
    (vii) to manage your membership account (if applicable);
    (viii) for our future marketing purposes and those of third parties; and
    (ix) for such purposes as would enable us or our affiliates or the transferees of such Personal Data to provide website or other electronic services verification of your identity.
4. Disclosure
  4.1 In cases where we do collect Personal Data from you, we will :
    (i) tell you that we are doing so and the use that we will make of such Personal Data as we collect;
    (ii) give you the opportunity to “opt out” (i.e. to restrict the uses we will make of such Personal Data).
  4.2 We agree to take all practicable steps to keep your Personal Data confidential but we may transfer/assign such Personal Data to the following parties:
    (i) any actual or proposed assignee, transferee or successor of our rights in respect of our users;
    (ii) our agents, affiliates or associates where it is deemed necessary to improve our content, products and services; and
    (iii) other companies and organisations (including advertising agencies) which may wish to provide marketing materials to you.
  4.3 Except as expressly mentioned in the Privacy Policy Statement, we will not disclose your Personal Data unless we are required to do so by law or we reasonably believe that such action is necessary to:
    (i) comply with the laws or applicable regulations;
    (ii) protect and defend our rights and property;;
    (iii) protect against misuses or unauthorised use of the Website; or
    (iv) protect the personal safety or property of our users or members or the public.
5. Links to Other Websites
  The Privacy Policy Statement only applies to the Website. If you click on any hyperlink or advertisement linking to another website that is provided on the Website, you will leave the Website for another location. At any other website, the protection of your privacy, personal data and your exposure to cookies are not our responsibility and you are advised to refer to the privacy policy of that other location (if any).
6. Web Logs
  When you visit the Website, our server may record the domain name of your computer and may also track the web pages you have visited. Such recordings and tracings are conducted for the purpose of measuring the traffic, and to gauge the popularity of various parts of the Website so that we can obtain general knowledge of our visitors. Such traffic data is collected for RoadShow’s internal use and for sharing with our content providers. We may also share the summarised data with advertisers for the promotion of the Website. Use of traffic data will not identify you as an individual.
7. Security
  Once we have collected your Personal Data, it will be maintained securely in our system. Your Personal Data, however stored, will be accessed only by our employees or contractors who are authorised to do so. Where Personal Data is stored electronically in an independent server, it will be password-protected (or under some equivalent form of protection) and accessible only by authorised personnel of RoadShow or our contractors. Employees and contractors designated to handle Personal Data will be instructed to do so only in accordance with the Privacy Policy Statement. We shall take every step to ensure that your Personal Data is properly protected. However, given the nature of the Internet, we cannot guarantee absolute security. We accept no responsibility for any such unauthorised access and if you are concerned about such unauthorised access you should not provide us with your Personal Data.
8. Use of Personal Data in Legal Proceedings
  If it becomes necessary to take action against you for any reason whatsoever including recovering from you any money you owe us, you expressly agree that the Personal Data provided by you can be relied upon in identifying and taking legal action against you.
9. Your Rights to Access and Retention
  You may at any time request access to correct and update Personal Data relating to you in any of our records. You may also ask us to delete you from any active mailing or distribution list kept by us. To exercise any of your aforesaid rights, you should write to us at the address below with the envelope marked “Confidential”. In response, we may ask you to provide certain details about yourself so that we can be sure you are the person to whom the Personal Data refers.
10. How to Contact Us
  If you have any questions about our Privacy Policy Statement, please contact us at: RoadShow Media Group Limited, Flat D, 2/F, HK Spinners Industrial Building, Phase 5, 760-762 Cheung Sha Wan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

私隐政策

1. 一般事项
  1.1 路讯通传媒集团有限公司(「路讯通」)承诺保障 阁下的私隐权利。请细阅私隐政策声明,并认识路讯通处理 阁下的个人资料的政策及操守。私隐政策声明适用於所有注册及非注册的路讯通网站用户,并会按需要随时更新丶修订丶重新公布或更改有关的内容。
  1.2 就使用本网站, 阁下同意路讯通根据私隐政策声明所订收集和使用你的个人资料。
  1.3 以下的文字及词汇有以下涵义: 「个人资料」指任何但不限於可识别个人身份或敏感性的资料(例如姓名丶身份证号码丶性别丶出生日期丶联络资料丶职业丶电邮地址丶八达通卡号码及信用卡资料等);及「私隐政策声明」指随时经修订及在本网站公布的私隐政策声明。
  1.4 倘本声明的英文本与中文本有任何差异的地方,则以英文本为准。
2. 你的私隐
  路讯通在收集丶保存丶使用及传送个人资料时,尊重法例赋予 阁下的私隐权利;而本私隐政策声明旨在说明我们处理个人私隐的方法。承诺遵守香港法例第486章《个人资料(私隐)条例》是我们的政策,而藉此我们确保我们的员工严格遵从有关的保安及保密标准。
3. 收集最低限度的个人资料
  3.1 当 阁下登记成为路讯通的使用者,或提供 阁下的个人资料时,我们得以收集 阁下的个人资料。
  3.2 倘 阁下为18岁以下,在提供任何个人资料前,应先徵求家长或监护人同意。
  3.3 我们收集所得的个人资料将用作但并不局限於以下用途:
    (i) 向 阁下提供及下载内容;
    (ii) 处理订单丶账项及缴付费用;
    (iii) 处理及跟进服务要求丶查询及投诉;
    (iv) 协助我们更了解用户和会员的结构分布资料,以提供更切合 阁下需要的服务;
    (v) 推广我们的产品及服务;
    (vi) 核实 阁下的身份;
    (vii) 管理 阁下的会员帐户(如适用);
    (viii) 供我们及第三者作日後巿场研究之用;及
    (ix) 促使我们或我们的附属机构,或接收该等资料的机构得以为 阁下提供网页或其他电子服务。
4. 资料的披露
  4.1 我们在收集 阁下的个人资料时,将会:
    (i) 向 阁下说明我们正在收集 阁下的个人资料以及收集的用途;及
    (ii) 给 阁下「否决」的机会(即限制我们使用有关的个人资料作某些指定用途)。
  4.2 我们同意采取一切可行的方法将 阁下的个人资料保密,但该等资料可能传送/给予以下各方:
    (i) 任何关於我们对会员或已登记使用者行使权利的实际或所建议的承付人丶接收人或继任人;
    (ii) 需要改善产品或服务时有关的代理丶联营公司或联系公司;及
    (iii) 其他有意向 阁下提供推广资料的公司或机构(包括广告代理)。
  4.3 除已在本私隐政策声明中明确指出的情况外,我们绝不会披露 阁下的个人资料,除非有关要求乃法例所需,或我们合理地相信此等行动是需要以:
    (i) 符合法例或适用的规例;
    (ii) 保障及就我们的权利及财产作出抗辩;
    (iii) 保障网站免受误用或在未经许可的情况下擅自使用;或
    (iv) 保障我们的使用者或公众的个人安全或财产。
5. 与其他网页的连结
  本私隐政策声明只适用於本网站。倘 阁下按任何连结其他网页的超连结 (hyperlink) 或广告,即会离开本网站而进入另一个位置,我们并不负责保护 阁下在浏览其他网页时可能泄漏的私隐丶个人资料及可能受到"曲其"(cookies) 的干扰, 阁下应自行参阅该位置的私隐政策(如有)。
6. 网络纪录
  当 阁下进入本网站後,我们的伺服器会记录 阁下的电脑域名,并追查 阁下曾浏览的网页,目的是计算本网站的通讯量与及本网站各部分资料的受欢迎程度。以上资料将作内部使用,及与我们的内容供应商分享。我们亦会把一些撮要的网站通讯量数据与广告客户分享作推销网站服务用途,在此情况下,以上数据并不会揭露 阁下的个人身份。
7. 保安
  一经我们收集的个人资料将安全地储存於我们的系统内。而 阁下的个人资料不论如何储存,均只限於已获我们授权的雇员或承办商才可以取用。利用电子方式储存的个人资料以独立的伺服器保存,并加有密码保护(或同等形式的保护措施),并只限於已获路讯通授权的雇员或其承办商才有权取用。被指定负责处理个人资料的路讯通雇员或承办商在处理有关的行动时,必须遵守本私隐政策声明。我们会尽力确保 阁下的个人资料得到完善保护。但基於互联网的性质,我们不能确保绝对安全。对一些未经授权的存取情况,路讯通不会负上任何责任。倘 阁下对此情况感到不安,则不应提供任何个人资料。
8. 法律程序中个人资料的应用
  阁下已明确同意我们可基於任何原因,包括因追讨 阁下拖欠的款项而须向 阁下采取任何行动时,我们可以根据 阁下所提供的个人资料识别 阁下的身份并向 阁下采取法律行动。
9. 存取及保留个人资料的权利
  阁下可随时要求存取及更正我们纪录中与 阁下有关的个人资料, 阁下亦可通知我们从任何运作中的邮递或分发名单中删除 阁下的资料。倘 阁下须行使任何应有权利时,可按以下地址致函给我们,并在信封面上注明「保密」字样。我们在回应 阁下的要求时,可能要求 阁下提供某些个人资料,以确定 阁下确实是所处理资料的当事人。
10. 如何联络我们
  倘 阁下对我们的私隐政策有任何查询或疑问,欢迎与我们联络:路讯通传媒集团有限公司,地址为香港九龙长沙湾道760-762号香港纱厂工业大厦五期2D室。